

GRAND FINALS

SUNDAY 3RD SEPTEMBER 2023

MANCHAN THIEM KIA OVAL

A MESSAGE FROM OUR CEO



After another fantastic year of National Pharmacies SANFL Juniors, we're excited to have Grand Final day finally here!

We're thrilled to see SANFL Juniors continue to thrive with participation still at an all-time high. This year, over 13,000 boys and girls were registered, from U7s through to U17.5s, including more than 2500 junior girls.

Thanks to our naming rights partner National Pharmacies whose tremendous support for SANFL Juniors has allowed us to grow junior participation in the metro area and take the competition to a new level.

To our coaches and all volunteers, we thank you for the enormous amount of time and effort you have contributed throughout the year to ensure trainings and matches could be played. Your efforts are very much appreciated by the SANFL and even more so, by the young boys and girls who get to enjoy our great Australian game.

A big thank you also to our 600-plus umpires, especially all the new umpires who took to the field and had a go for the first time. And to the growing number of young players who've joined the umpiring ranks this year, well done. The growth this year has been extraordinary, with umpire numbers doubling when compared to 2022 and with our 7 metropolitan umpiring hubs providing an environment for young umpires to hone their skills, our competition is in a much better position. There is still much work to be done in this space, so we encourage all players, parents and friends to consider umpiring as an option in 2024.

Of course, the success of SANFL Juniors also depends on the unwavering support of parents, grandparents, family members and caregivers throughout the season. Supporting kids to be active, to be part of a community club and to have an opportunity to enjoy our great game is something which should stand them in good stead for many years.

Disappointingly, we have seen a number of incidents at junior footy matches this year and I implore our clubs, particularly coaches, to lead the way and help prevent this type of behaviour in the future, starting with today's 2023 Grand Finals. Our commitment to providing support and resources to clubs to ensure SANFL Juniors players and umpires are provided with the best possible environment to reach their potential is unwavering, and we do not tolerate unacceptable coach or spectator behaviour.

Congratulations to all teams who have participated in SANFL Juniors this year, particularly those who are playing in grand finals at all levels. All the best on the big day, and we look forward to doing it all again in season 2024!

DARREN CHANDLER
SANEL CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER









UNDER 15 BOYS DIVISION 3

11:30AM

COLONEL LIGHT GARDENS

1	ZAC MOSS	2	OSCAR HILLENBRAND
3	MACKENZIE AULD	4	RIKI TUCKER
5	HARRY CUMMINGS	6	DILAHN JAYAKODY
7	SEBASTIAN MOLLISON	8	JAMES HAMMILL
9	OLIVER ROBERTS	11	HENRY HUME
13	ARCHER ANDREWS	14	CONNOR HUNT
15	TOM STEFANOPOULOS	20	KADEN BLACKWOOD
21	HUGH HAZELTON	22	JOSHUA KATHINIOTIS
24	ZACK WILLIAMS	26	SAMUEL KULYN
27	BILLY SYMONDS	29	GAO WILLIAMS
30	ANGUS HUGHES	33	WILLIAM CROWHURST
34	HUDSON RIPPON	63	JOSHUA ENGLISH
C.	LACHLAN ROBERTS	AC.	ROB TUCKER
TM.	SARAH HAZELTON		

BROADVIEW

1	HARRISON ELLIS	2	OLIVER HEWETSON
7	ANGUS MALLON	8	RYDER WARD
9	RYAN SCHOLZ	10	HAMISH PEDERSEN
11	JAXON NICOLOPOULOS	13	ILYAS DROKHSHAN
14	JORDAN BIGNELL	15	AUSTYN MAY
19	BEN SCHULZ	20	TYSON LIEU
21	ANGUS KEMP	22	JAIDEN KARKLIS
23	NOAH ANDERSON	25	HUNTER SARGEANT
27	JEDD HUDSON	28	CHADSON CHHAN
30	NICHOLAS BRAITHWAITE	50	HARPER LANG
51	HARLEY NAGLE	52	STEVEN GOULTEER
53	MADDEN SCHRAPEL	54	DANIEL SCALI
C.	TERRY BIGNELL	AC.	SAM MAY
TM.	JULIE MAY	R.	JOSH SCHULZ









UNDER 16 BOYS DIVISION 1

1:30PM

PORT DISTRICT

2	MURPHY COWEN	3	LEO PILKINGTON
5	ARCHIE KRETSCHMER	6	ISAAC HARDING
7	MILES COWAN	9	JACK NEWMAN
10	NOAH AH CHEE	11	ZAN PEUCKER
12	ETHAN ASHLEY	13	MICHAEL LINDNER
14	AIDAN NISBET	16	DANIEL LINDNER
17	MITCHELL MACDONALD	18	TAHJ LEONARD-DOWN
19	BRAYDEN SINGH	21	SAMUEL CLARK
22	MLAHAM ARSLAN	23	NATE JOLLY
24	TARKYN MOFFATT	25	JAKE BARNETT
26	CALEB CARROLL	28	THOMAS LEWIS
30	COOPER WEEN	31	BOYD CLARKE
32	MAX SCOLYER	33	NATHAN TOKIC
34	BAILEY BLACKER	C.	MARK KRETSCHMER
AC.	ROGER LEONARD-DOWN	TM.	KAREN MOFFATT

TEA TREE GULLY

	3	JACK HOWE	4	JACK LORD
,	5	MICAH KRETSCHMER	6	JONAH RICHTER
•	7	TARKYN GRIGG	8	OWEN MARCHANT
	10	NOAH BREAVINGTON	11	ARCHIE JAMES
	13	LUCAS STIRNA	14	SAM AINSWORTH
	15	JOSH MCCARD	16	KAEDON BUTLER
	17	JAI FOCARELLI	18	ETHAN SCOTT
	19	RYAN HOARE	21	MITCHELL JAMIESON
	22	FLYNN CARR	23	SAM TODD
	24	ANTONY SEMMLER	25	MITCHELL STEVENSON
	26	KADEN GILBY	28	TYLER MURPHY
,	30	ZACHARY MCCARTHUR	50	AYMAN ISMAIL
į	55	GEORGE ROBERTSON	C.	DANIEL KRETSCHMER
	AC.	NATHAN HOWE	AC.	PHIL CARR









UNDER 17.5 BOYS DIVISION 1

3:30PM

PORT DISTRICT

1	JAMES RAVNO	3	SEAMUS CLARK
4	BOSTON HODGES	5	ROY SINCLAIR
6	DYLAN BERGGREN-LEVITT	7	HUDSON ANGOVE
8	JOSH THOMPSON	9	LINCOLN PIERRE
10	LOGAN ROSE	12	JORDDAN ALI
14	CARTER BAKER	15	ROYCE BONNEY
16	CY HOLYOAK	17	JYE REIDY
18	BEN LAPPIN	19	JOHN HEALEY
20	KAYNE HODGES	21	SETH DEWIT
22	CHARLIE SCOLYER	23	JYE HILL
24	ANGUS DIETMAN	25	BRAEDEN GRIFFITHS
26	HARRY WILLSMORE	28	MAX PILKINGTON
29	JACKSON CLEE	C.	DAMIEN ANGOVE
AC.	BARRY HAYNES	TM.	JOHN CHARLES

GOODWOOD SAINTS

2	DANIEL MCLAREN	3	JOEL HOLL
5	SIMON GREIGER	6	XAVIER MAYES
8	ELI BARNES	9	JOSEPH SEEKAMP
11	LACHLAN RYAN	12	NOAH GRZYB
13	KISHNA MITTAL	14	JACOB STAGG
16	HARRY CHYER	17	MACKLEN MACKAY
18	KURTIS RIDLEY	20	WILL BEAUCHAMP
21	DECLAN DUNNE	22	BRADY ATKINSON
24	GEORGE EVANS	25	AIDAN NIXON-BURNS
28	COOPER BEAUCHAMP	30	NASH KLEMM
32	JACKSON BROOKS	33	JONAH MORGAN
35	OLIVER FRENCH	40	FINN MCARDLE
42	TOM O'CONNOR-DAWKINS	C.	SEAN CROOK
AC.	KYM LAUBE	AC.	ANTHONY SKARA

